After reading the blog of a friend on MySpace, I decided to do this….here goes!

I am choosing NOT to have New Year’s Resolutions.  They’re too easy to break, forget, or ignore.  As a society, the definition of the word “resolution” has become so watered down, that New Year’s Resolutions offer nothing but disappointment to the ones who adhere to that tradition.

However, I do believe that the New Year is a great time to begin to make changes in our lives.  Although we can certainly do it anytime, the beginning of a year marks a new start, and therefore seems a perfect time to BEGIN!

With that said, here are my goals for the upcoming year:

1.  Spend more time playing with my children and my family

2.  Teach my children more about the character qualities I want them to have

3.  Spend more quiet time with my husband – he is home now, and our time together in the morning must be protected…its the perfect time to talk

4.  Read through the entire Bible this year!

5.  Spend more time in prayer – and more of that time praising rather than just asking

6.  Take better care of my health:  get control of my diabetes to a point that it becomes second-nature;  stick to my gluten-free/CELL program diet;  not beat myself up when I slip or make a mistake

7.  Exercise at least 3 times per week

8.  Write at least one ebook to offer through my blog

9.  Reach a goal of 1000 email subscribers to my blog!

10.  Get closer to becoming the wife/mother/friend/sister/daughter/cousin/aunt/PERSON God desires me to be

So, what about you?  What are YOUR goals this new year??

Leave a comment and let us know!

