It’s not plagiarism if I give credit:

Last night at Bible study, a wonderful lady in our class said this:

“I can’t see what God is doing while He’s doing it.  It’s when I look back that I can see what He did.”

How true that is.  How often do we pray and pray, thinking that nothing is happening, when all of a sudden it becomes apparent that God has indeed been very busy?

There are so many times that I get myself all worked up over something, something that may not have even happened yet, and when I look back, I can see that God was there all along.

Or what about the times when you are really struggling?  You know, the storms of life when every ounce of faith you have is being tested and tried and stretched.  Personally, its often just after one of those times that I can look back, and see beyond the shadow of a doubt, what God was doing.

And He always does it bigger and better, and more thoroughly  than I could have imagined.  And often, its at the end of those storms when I learn the greatest lessons.  The ones that bring me closer to my Savior than ever before.

The truth is, we humans need a rest – once every 24 hours.  God, however, doesn’t sleep.  In our finite minds we cannot really comprehend that fact.  He never stops working;  He never forwards incoming prayers to an answering service.  His office hours are Beginning – End, Eternity – Eternity.  No holidays, no vacations, and certainly no retirement! 

So, whatever storm you’re passing through – whether its a little sprinkle or a downpour, remember to keep looking up.  Even if you can’t see Him, He’s there and He’s working.  And when the storm is over, the clouds part and the sun is shining again, you’ll be able to look back at where you’ve been, and see the wonderful things He has done.

